Skip to Top Main Navigation Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content Area Skip to Footer
Topics:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Retail Fireworks Selling Seasons

A retail fireworks permit holder may sell fireworks to the public only during the following periods:

  • beginning June 24 and ending at midnight on July 4;
  • beginning December 20 and ending at midnight on January 1 of the following year;
  • beginning May 1 and ending at midnight on May 5 if the fireworks are sold at a location that is not more than 100 miles from the Texas-Mexico border and is in a county in which the commissioners court of the county has approved the sale of fireworks during the period.
  • the commissioners court of a county by order may allow a retail fireworks permit holder to sell fireworks in that county only to the public and only during one or more of the following periods:
    • beginning February 25 and ending at midnight on March 2;
    • beginning April 16 and ending at midnight on April 21; and
    • beginning the Wednesday before the last Monday in May and ending at midnight on the last Monday in May.

The map below is intended to assist you in determining whether a sales location may be in a location where sales may be authorized by county commissioners beginning May 1 and ending at midnight on May 5. This map is provided for general information use only. It is the user’s responsibility to verify all data represented in the maps.

This product is for informational purposes and is not prepared for or suitable for legal, engineering, or surveying purposes. It does not represent an on-the-ground survey and represents only the approximate relative location of property boundaries.

The Texas Department of Insurance produces maps for general informational use only. No warranty is made by TDI regarding specific accuracy or completeness.

For more information, contact:

Last updated: 11/6/2015