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Adjusted Gross Annual Payroll Requirements Determined for
Coverage of Seasonal Workers

The Division of Workers’ Compensation (DWC) has determined, pursuant to the authority and direction given under
the Texas Workers’ Compensation Act (Texas Labor Code, Section 406.162), the adjusted annual payroll requirement
of an employer for the coverage of seasonal workers has increased from $54,229 to $54,359. This is an increase of .24
percent based on the inflation rate calculated by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. This gross payroll amount
will be used in year 2016 to apply against an agricultural employer’s year 2015 gross payroll, and to determine whether
a farm or ranch worker is covered by workers’ compensation.

For more information about the adjusted gross annual payroll requirement for coverage of seasonal workers, contact
Dylan McCoy, Texas Department of Insurance, Financial Services, at (512) 676-6195.

Issued in Austin, Texas on October}gg', 2015.
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