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Fire Sprinkler Certificate of Registration Renewal Application

Instructions
e Print or type your information.
e A renewal application is considered complete only if:

o You have provided the State Fire Marshal's Office (SFMO) with all required documents.
See Page 4.

o You have an appropriately licensed employee on staff.

o You have included the correct fee with the application.
e You must pay a late fee if:

o You submit an incomplete application.

o You don't provide the missing information by your certificate expiration date or within
the 30-day notice period allowed by Fire Sprinkler rules.

o Your renewal application is not postmarked on or before the date your current
certificate expires.

You will need to submit a new application if your registration is over two years past the
expiration date. Complete form SFO37 — Fire Sprinkler Certificate of Registration Application
(PDF).

All fees are nonrefundable, except for overpayments from mistakes of law or fact.

Send one payment to cover fees. Payments for various applications must be combined.

e Answer questions completely and truthfully. We may deny, suspend, or revoke your certificate
of registration if you misrepresent or knowingly give wrong information on this application.

1. Company information

Name of company (assumed name or DBA)

IRS Tax ID / Employer’s identification number (EIN) Phone (required)
SCR-
Sprinkler certificate of registration number Expiration date
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http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf037sprcofrapp.pdf

Company physical address

City State ZIP County

Company mailing address

City State ZIP County

. Questions

a. Has there been a change of owners or officers of your company in the last two years? If yes,
complete form SF227 - Company Information Update (PDF).

DYes D No

b. Does your company have fewer than 100 employees?

DYes D No

c. If yes, does your company have fewer than 20 employees?

DYes D No

d. Is your company independently owned and operated? (Answer no if your company is a

subsidiary, subject to control by another entity, or is publicly traded.)

DYes D No

e. Does your company regularly generate less than $6 million in annual gross revenue?
D Yes D No

Provide the name of the designated licensed full-time employee at the business address listed
in Section 1. This employee cannot hold an RME-I.

Name License number (indicate if license is pending)

Note: If the individual is licensed but is not currently associated with your company, submit
form SF038 - Application to Revise or Transfer All Types of Fire Sprinkler Licenses (PDF).

f. Do you have other business offices where planning is performed other than at the office listed
in Section 17 If yes, list the complete address and the name of the full-time RME-G for each
location on a separate sheet.

DYes D No
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http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf227fileupdate.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf038sprkrevisn.pdf

3. Certification

e | authorize SFMO or its representative to enter, examine, and inspect any premises, building,
room, or establishment used by the company while engaged in the business to determine
compliance with Chapter 6003 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.700 of the Texas
Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Sprinkler Rules.

e | am familiar with and will comply with Chapter 6003 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section
34.700 of the Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Sprinkler Rules.

Signature of authorized representative

Date

Print name

Title

Email (required)

4. Payment

Pay by cashier’'s check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Insurance. Mail your
completed application, additional documents, and payment to the following mailing address:

State Fire Marshal’s Office
PO Box 12107
Austin, Texas 78711-2107

Fees

Type of certificate of registration

Renewal fee

Late fee if late by
1 day to 90 days

Late fee if late by
91 days to 2 years

Sprinkler Certificate of Registration —

$1,800

General (SCR-G) (2 years) $450 $900
Sprinkler Certificate of Registration — $600
Underground (SCR-U) (2 years) $150 $300
Sprinkler Certificate of Registration — $600
Dwelling (SCR-D) (2 years) $150 $300
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Additional documents and information required

Per Chapter 6003 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.700 of the Texas Administrative Code,
Title 28, the Fire Sprinkler Rules.

o Certificate of General Liability Insurance.

e Franchise tax account status must be active with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.
e Assumed Name Certificate from the Texas Secretary of State (if using a DBA).
Resources

e Texas Comptroller 1-800-252-1386 | comptroller.texas.gov
e Texas Secretary of State www.sos.state.tx.us

Your rights

You can request information we have about you by emailing OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing
to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 12030 (mail code GC-
ORO) Austin, Texas 78711-2030. You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about
you that is wrong. To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone
number, (2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the
information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail to: Record
Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 12030 (mail code CO-AAL-CC), Austin,
Texas 78711-2030. There is a different process to change or update information you submitted to the
State Fire Marshall’s Office (SFMO). To update information submitted to SFMO, email
FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov. There may be a fee to update information held by SFMO.
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https://www.tdi.texas.gov/fire/certificate-liability-insurance.html
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