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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

State Fire Marshal’s Office (112-FM)

333 Guadalupe Street, Austin, Texas 78701 * PO Box 149221, Austin, Texas 78714
(512) 676-6800 | F: (512) 490-1056 | TDI.texas.gov/fire | @ TXSFMO

Fire Alarm Certificate of Registration Renewal Application

e Please print or type your answers.
e A renewal application is considered complete only if:

o You have provided the State Fire Marshal’s Office (SFMO) with all required
documents. See Page 4.

o You have an appropriately licensed employee on staff.
o You have included the correct fee with the application.
e Make sure the addresses listed on the application are correct.
o Include an additional $20 fee for address changes.
e You must pay a late fee if:

o Your renewal application is not postmarked on or before the date your
current certificate expires.

o You will need to submit a new application if your registration is over two
years past the expiration date. Complete form SF031.

o All fees are nonrefundable, except for overpayments from mistakes of law or fact.

e Send only one payment to cover all fees. Fee payments for various applications
need to be combined.

e Answer questions completely and truthfully. We may deny, suspend, or revoke
your certificate of registration if you misrepresent or knowingly give wrong
information on this application.

1. Company information

Company name

ACR-

Alarm certificate of registration number Expiration date
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Company physical address City State ZIP County

Company mailing address City State ZIP County

2. Questions
» School districts can skip questions 2 through 7.

1.

Has there been a change of owners or officers of your company in the last two
years? D Yes D No

If yes, complete the form SF227.

Does your company currently have any registered branch office locations?

D Yes D No

If yes, complete form SFO54.

Has your company opened any new branch office locations in the last two years?
D Yes D No
If yes, complete form SFO31.

(All new office branch locations are required to have a fire alarm certificate of
registration application on file with the SFMO.)

Does the company provide monitoring services at the business physical address
listed in Section 1? D Yes D No

If yes, you must have a current UL Certificate on file with SFMO.

Does your company have fewer than 100 employees? [ ] Yes [ INo
If yes, does your company have fewer than 20 employees? [ ves [ INo
Is your company independently owned and operated? [ ves [ INo

(Answer no if your company is a subsidiary, subject to control by another entity
or is publicly traded.)

Does your company regularly generate less than $6 million in annual gross
revenue? D Yes D No
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http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf227fileupdate.pdf
https://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf054.pdf
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9.

10.
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Does your company bill or contract with the customer for the fire alarm
monitoring done by another company? [ ves [ INo
If yes, list the fire alarm monitoring company’s name, city, and Texas ACR
number.

ACR-

Name City Alarm certificate of registration number

(If your monitoring status has changed, please include the general liability form
SF239 showing coverage for contract monitoring.)

Provide the name of the designated licensed full-time employee at the business
address listed in Section 1. This employee cannot hold an RAL.

Name License number (indicate if license is pending)

Note: If the individual is licensed but is not currently associated with your
company, submit form SF033.

» Companies with branch locations must complete form SF054.

3. Certification

| authorize SFMO or its representative to enter, examine, and inspect any
premises, building, room, or establishment used by the company while engaged
in the business to determine compliance with Chapter 6002 of the Texas
Insurance Code and Section 34.600 of Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the
Fire Alarm Rules.

| am familiar with and will comply with Chapter 6002 of the Texas Insurance Code
and Section 34.600 of Texas Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Alarm Rules.

Signature of authorized representative Date

Print name Title

Email (required)
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http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf239insrequire.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf033alrevsion.pdf
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/sfmfireindustry/sf054.pdf

4. Payment
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Pay by check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Insurance. Mail
your completed application, any additional documents, and payment to:

Mailing address

State Fire Marshal's Office
P.O. Box 149221

Austin, Texas 78714-9221

Street address

State Fire Marshal's Office
333 Guadalupe St.

Austin, Texas 78701

» Fees
Late fees
Type of certificate of registration Re:ewal Late by 1 Late by 91
ee day to 90 days to 2
days years
. . . $1,000
Alarm Certificate of Registration (ACR) $125 $500
(2 years)
AIarm Brz?nch Office Certificate of $300 $37.50 $150
Registration (2 years)
Alarm Certificate of Registration — Single $500
Station (ACR-SS) (2 years) $62.50 $250

» Additional documents and information required

Per Chapter 6002 of the Texas Insurance Code and Section 34.600 of the Texas
Administrative Code, Title 28, the Fire Alarm Rules.

o Certificate of General Liability Insurance (SF239)

e Franchise tax account status must be active with the Texas Comptroller of

Public Accounts

e Assumed Name Certificate from the Texas Secretary of State (if using a DBA)

Resources:

e Texas Comptroller 1-800-252-1386 | comptroller.texas.gov

e Texas Secretary of State www.sos.state.tx.us
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Your rights: You can request information we have about you by emailing

OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas
Department of Insurance, PO Box 149104 (mail code 112-1C) Austin, Texas 78714-9104.
You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about you that is wrong.
To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone number,
(2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the
information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail
to: Record Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, PO Box 149104 (mail
code 113-1C), Austin, Texas 78714-9104. There is a different process to change or
update information you submitted to the State Fire Marshal’s Office (SFMO). To update
information submitted to SFMO, email FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov. There may be a fee
to update information held by SFMO.
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