Amusement Ride Certificate of Inspection / Reinspection (AR-100)

Required for each ride, pursuant to Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2151, Amusement Ride Safety Inspection and Insurance Act and 28 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) Sections 5.9001-5.9014, Amusement Ride Rules, along with a \$40 per ride filing fee and picture of the ride in an operable state taken at the time of the inspection.

Owner / Operator information

Owner / Operator (insured)	
Address	
Telephone number	
Amusement ride information	
Amusement ride name	Serial number
Manufacturer	Date manufactured

Date of last overhaul or renovation ______ Date of last (previous) inspection_____

Amusement ride classification:

A: Ride designed primarily for use by children 12 years of age or younger with a fixed location

B: Ride other than Class A

Amusement ride inspector must complete the following statement

Inspector: Picture page must have business name / ride name / serial number and date picture is taken.

Signature of inspector	Date
Name and title of inspector	
Inspection company	
Address	
Telephone number	Cell number

Authorization of the insurance company

N	а	m	٦e	2

Title

Signature of insurance representative

Telephone number

TDI inspection sticker number

How to submit this form

For Texas Department of Insurance inspections, mail or email the completed form to:

Texas Department of Insurance Amusement Rides Program, PC-INSP P.O. Box 12030 Austin, TX 78711-2030 Email: <u>amusements@tdi.texas.gov</u>

Questions?

Call the Amusement Rides Program at 512-676-6750 or email amusements@tdi.texas.gov.