

Title insurance agent or direct operation renewal application

To renew the license, you must:

- Meet the continuing education requirements under Procedural Rule P-28.III.A of the Title Insurance Basic Manual (<u>www.tdi.texas.gov/title/titleman.html</u>).
- Send \$35. If this form is not sent by the current license expiration date, you also must send an additional late fee of \$25. (TDI does not give refunds or allow fee transfers).

► Answer the following questions:

| TDI license number | | | | |
|-------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| Firm ID number | | | | |
| Name as listed on the license | | | | |
| Contact phone | | | | |
| Contact email | | | | |

If the title insurance agent or direct operation name or address changed: Send the Title insurance agent or direct operation name or address change request (Form FINT129). You can find this form at www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/title.html.

Information about any offenses

When answering the following question: (1) include any charge filed in Texas, any other state, or by the federal government against any officers, directors, or individuals in control (as defined by Administrative Rule Definition E), and (2) do not include traffic violations and first offense DWI (driving while intoxicated or under the influence).

Since getting the license or since the last renewal:

- Have any officers, directors, or individuals in control been charged with a ☐ Yes ☐ No misdemeanor or felony?
- Do any officers, directors, or individuals in control have any pending misdemeanor or felony charges (by indictment, information, or any other instrument)?
- If you answered "Yes": Attach a certified copy of: (a) the indictment or charging document,
 (b) conviction, (c) order deferring adjudication, and / or (d) judgment and conditions of probation from the appropriate jurisdiction. This is needed for each crime or offense.

You also can send letters of recommendation and resumes with these attachments.

□ Yes □ No

Title insurance continuing education

Only answer the following questions if this form is for a sole proprietorship or partnership:

| • | Have the required number of continuing education credit hours been completed by the sole proprietor or the partner(s) who are in control? | 🗌 Yes | 🗌 No |
|---|---|-------|------|
| • | If you answered "No," has TDI approved an extension or exemption? | 🗌 Yes | 🗆 No |

If you answered "No," has TDI approved an extension or exemption?

► Sign here:

I confirm that I have reported to TDI any required criminal history, and that the answers I gave on this form are true and correct:

Applicant's signature

Date

FINT03 | 0522

▶ Return this form and any attachments:

Mail:

Agent and Adjuster Licensing Texas Department of Insurance PO Box 12030, MC: CO-AAL Austin, Texas 78711-2069

Contact us if you have questions:

You can: (1) use our online question form at <u>www.tdi.texas.gov/agent/question.html</u>, (2) email <u>TDI-TitleLicensing@tdi.texas.gov</u>, or (3) call 512-676-6475.

► Know your rights:

Your rights: You can request information we have about you by

emailing OpenRecords@tdi.texas.gov or writing to: Public Information Coordinator, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 12030 (mail code GC-ORO) Austin, Texas 78711-2030. You also have the right to ask that we fix information we have about you that is wrong. To ask for a correction, send (1) your name, mailing address, and your phone number, (2) details about what needs to be fixed, and (3) the reason or proof showing why the information is wrong. Send this by email to RecordCorrections@tdi.texas.gov or by mail to: Record Correction Request, Texas Department of Insurance, P.O. Box 12030 (mail code CO-AAL-CC), Austin, Texas 78711-2030.