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Title Insurers 

Title Insurers must refer to the Holding Company Filings link for additional filing instructions. 

IMPORTANT: All annual and quarterly statements and NAIC supplements and forms that are filed with TDI 
must be bar coded in accordance with the instructions contained in the NAIC Annual Statement Instructions 
manual.  Refer also to the NAIC Filing Requirements checklist for Title Companies. 

Title Insurers must file the following documents: 

1. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE MARCH 1: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS 
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC  
Domestic/Foreign file electronically with NAIC 

• Actuarial Opinion 
• All NAIC Annual Supplements 
• Annual Statement^% 
• Supplemental Compensation Exhibit^ 
• Texas Overhead Assessment Exemption Form* 
• Policy Count Exhibit (submit electronically) 

 

• Actuarial Opinion 
• All NAIC Annual Supplements 
• Annual Statement% 

 

^ Required of Texas domestic companies only 
% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with the Department 
* To be filed only by domestic companies that have qualified pension contracts under TIC § 401.151. 

2. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS 
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Domestic/Foreign file electronically with NAIC 

•  Management’s Discussion and Analysis •  Management’s Discussion and Analysis 

3. ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 1: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS 
Multi-state Domestic/Foreign file  

paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Multi-state Domestic/Foreign file  

electronically with NAIC 

• CPA Audited Financial Report* • CPA Audited Financial Report* 

 

  

http://www.tdi.texas.gov/financial/faholdingcomp.html
http://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/finanalysis/fin127ckltitle.pdf
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ANNUALLY ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS 
Texas Only Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Domestic/Foreign file electronically with NAIC 

• CPA Audited Financial Report* • CPA Audited Financial Report* 

* Under TX Insurance Code Article  401.006, generally companies are exempt from filing CPA audited financial reports if they write 
both less than $1 million in direct Texas premiums and less than $1 million in nationwide assumed reinsurance premiums.  The Texas 
Only rule for a 6/30 filing date applies only if a Texas insurer and all of its affiliated insurers (if any) do business only in Texas.   NOTE:  
If a Texas company does business only in Texas, but its affiliates sell insurance outside of Texas, then the 6/1 date applies. 

4. QUARTERLY ON OR BEFORE M AY 15, AUGUST 15 and NOVEMBER 15: 

FINANCIAL ANALYSIS 
Domestic file paper copy with TDI 

NAIC 
Domestic/Foreign file electronically with NAIC 

• All NAIC Quarterly Supplements 

• Quarterly Statement% 

• All NAIC Quarterly Supplements 

• Quarterly Statement% 

% Foreign insurers file signed Jurat with TDI 

http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/SearchResults.aspx?CP=1&Code=IN&Phrase=401.006

