## **Texas Self-Insurance Group Guaranty Fund Board of Directors**

**Purpose**: The Texas self-insurance group guaranty fund is a nonprofit association established to provide for the payment of workers' compensation insurance benefits for injured employees covered by a group declared insolvent under Section 407A.355.

Name	Member Type	Term Expires	<b>Board Position</b>	Employer
Permanent Vacancy	*Elected	N/A		N/A
Larry Black	*Elected	1/31/2025	Chair	Edcot Co-op Gin Company
Permanent Vacancy	*Elected	N/A		N/A
Robert Rucker	Wage Earners	N/A		Office of Injured Employee Counsel (OIEC)
David Bolduc	Public Counsel	N/A		Office of Public Insurance Counsel (OPIC)
Jeff Hunt	Commissioner Designee	N/A		

In accord with the Labor Code Section 407A.453, the board shall consist of six voting members:

- 1. three members elected each of whom represent a different group certified under Chapter 407A of TEX. LAB. CODE ANN and who shall be initially appointed by the Commissioner of Insurance;
- 2. one member to represent wage earners designated by the Commissioner;
- 3. one member designated by the Commissioner; and
- 4. Public Counsel of the Office of Public Insurance Counsel.

**Terms**: Members serve three year staggered terms.