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OFFICIAL ORDER
of the
TEXAS COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Date: 0CT 11 2018

Subject Considered:

PATRICIA ANN SMITH
5605 FM 2578
Terrell, Texas 75160

CONSENT ORDER
TDI ENFORCEMENT FILE NO. 14051

General remarks and official action taken:

The subject of this order 1s whether disciplinary action should be taken against Patricia Ann Smith
(Smith).

WAIVER

Smith acknowledges that the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable laws provide certain
rights. Smith waives all of these rights, and any other applicable procedural rights, in consideration
of the entry of this consent order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Smith holds escrow officer license no. 1879505, issued by the Texas Department of
Insurance (TDI).

r2

Smith is employed as an escrow officer for Kaufman County Title & Abstract Company.

3. TDI requires escrow officers to complete 10 continuing education hours during each
reporting period.

4. An audit of records revealed that Smith failed to complete one hour of continuing education
during the November 1, 2014, through November 1, 2016, reporting period.

5. Smith completed the outstanding credit hour and fulfilled the continuing education
requirement for the November 1, 2014, through November 1, 2016, reporting period.
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The commissioner of insurance has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to TEX. INS.
CODE §§ 82.051-82.056, 84.021-84.044, 2652.002, 2652.058, 2652.201, and 4005.102-
4005.104; 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 9.1, which adopts by reference the Texas Title Insurance
Basic Manual, Procedural Rule P-28 (Basic Manual, Rule P-28); and TEX. Gov’Tt
CODE §§ 2001.051-2001.178.

2. The commissioner of insurance has authority to informally dispose of this matter under

TEX. GOV'TCODE § 2001.056, TEX. INS. CODE § 82.055, and 28 TEX. ADMIN. CODE § 1.47.

3. Smith violated TEX. INS. CODE §§ 2652.058, 2652.201, and Basic Manual, Rule P-28 by
failing to complete one hour of required continuing education during the November 1,
2014, through November 1, 2016, reporting period.

It is ordered that Patricia Ann Smith pay an administrative penalty of $1,000. The administrative
penalty must be paid within 30 days from the date of this order. The administrative penalty must
be paid by cashier’s check or money order made payable to the “State of Texas.” Mail the
administrative penalty to the Texas Department of Insurance, Attn: Enforcement Section, Division
60851, MC 9999, P.O. Box 149104, Austin, Texas 78714-9104.

Kent C. Sullivan
Commissioner of Insurance

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND CONTENT:

/>W [054/\(*/4/{/

Beverly Rosendahl, Director
Texas Department of Insurance
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AFFIDAVIT

STATE OF Céw%ﬁ/‘)

§
Kocehmtr |
COUNTY OF 0 §

Before me, the undersigned authority, personally appeared the affiant, who being by me duly
sworn, deposed

af\follows:
"My name is __] zz '/(/"/'-4/” . M . Tam of sound mind, capable of

making this statement, and have personal knowledge of these facts, which are true and correct.

[ waive rights provided by the Texas Insurance Code and other applicable law and acknowledge
the jurisdiction of the commissioner.

I have knowingly and voluntarily entered into this consent order. [ consent to the issuance and
service of this consent order.”

pmud et

Affiant

SIVORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me on 7%{9&&7& 3, Q01
MM QMM WNotary Stamp)
@

¥ ~C Dbl AMANDA G ROCHA
Signature of Notary Public NOTARY PUBLI

STATE OF TEXAS




